Contact Us

The External Relations portfolio seeks meaningful interaction with both internal and external communities. Please contact us with your comments, questions or suggestions.

Office of the Vice-President, External Relations
6328 Memorial Road
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z2
Tel: 604.822.5017
Fax: 604.822.3861

Philip Steenkamp
Vice-President, External Relations
Tel: 604.822.6330
E-mail: philip.steenkamp@ubc.ca

Ida Ho
Assistant to the Vice-President
Tel: 604.822.5017
E-mail: ida.ho@ubc.ca


Campus + Community Planning
Michael White, Associate Vice-President
Tel: 604.827.3171
E-mail: michael.white@ubc.ca

2210 West Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z4
Tel: 604 822 8228
Web: http://planning.ubc.ca
E-mail: info.planning@ubc.ca

Ceremonies and Events
Eilis Courtney, Director of Ceremonies
Tel: 604.822.6192
E-mail: eilis.courtney@ubc.ca

2nd Floor, Ponderosa B
2029 West Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z2
Tel: 604.822.2484
Fax: 604.822.9060
E-mail: ceremonies.office@ubc.ca
Web: www.ceremonies.ubc.ca

Communications and Marketing
Richard Hart, Director, Brand and Marketing Communications (Team Lead)
Tel: 604.827.2383
E-mail: richard.hart@ubc.ca

6323 Cecil Green Park Road
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604.827.2521
Fax: 604.827.0014
E-mail: comm.marketing@ubc.ca
Web: www.communications.ubc.ca

Government Relations
Adriaan de Jager, Executive Director
Tel: 604.822.3375
E-mail: adriaan.dejager@ubc.ca

201 – 6328 Memorial Road
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z2
Tel: 604.822.1910
E-mail: government.relations@ubc.ca
Web: www.governmentrelations.ubc.ca

Community Engagement
Deb Zehr, Director
Tel: 604.827.1770
E-mail: deb.zehr@ubc.ca

6251 Cecil Green Park Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604.822.1700
E-mail: community.engagement@ubc.ca
Web: www.communityengagement.ubc.ca

Learning Exchange
Kathleen Leahy, Director
Tel: 778.945.1028
E-mail: kathleen.leahy@ubc.ca

612 Main Street
Vancouver, BC Canada V6A 2V3
Tel: 604.408.5164
Fax: 604.682.6807
E-mail: learning.exchange@ubc.ca
Web: www.learningexchange.ubc.ca

Public Affairs
Susan Danard, Managing Director
Tel: 604.822.2064
E-mail: susan.danard@ubc.ca

310 – 6251 Cecil Green Park Road
Vancouver, BC Canada V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604.822.6397
Fax: 604.822.2684
E-mail: public.affairs@ubc.ca
Web: www.news.ubc.ca

UBC Robson Square
Jane Hutton, Director
Tel: 604.822.8414
E-mail: jane.hutton@ubc.ca

800 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC Canada V6Z 3B7
Tel: 604.822.3333
Fax: 604.822.0070
Web: www.robsonsquare.ubc.ca